• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Thoughts on our small release here in Spain

Time of past OR future Camino
Portugués Porto'17,Lisbon'18
Inglés A Coruña y Ferrol '18
Invierno'19
Hello all,
I must first thank everyone for continuing to post during this trying time, it has been a comfort and appreciated. I imagine difficult at times, writing about something we all miss and have no idea when we can enjoy again.
I thought it was my turn.....this could ramble.....the posts I enjoy most are those that dare to give a glimpse of the person writing. I am not so daring, as a musician I have an outlet, a place to let go, not so right now.
As you may know Spain has been locked down as most of the world, but we have only been allowed out for the basic needs. Today for the first time in 7 weeks we were released for individual exercise or walking with just one person you have been quarantined with, we are limited to once a day and the hours have been separated by age, my slot is 6-10 or 20-23. As I live in A Coruña, my first thought was to have my husband drive my son and I to a camino path where we could walk and get some pictures for my fellow pilgrims,but we can not drive to exercise we have to start from home and stay within our municipality. So instead at 620 I left to run, 40 min did me in so I grabbed my pacer poles and walked until 955!! Being outside walking again was wonderful, I feel tired and renewed. However the thing that is filling me is the picture of the people I saw walking, biking, surfing, running......we couldn't talk but I felt so connected, and I realized that this quarantine has made us all pilgrims.