• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

(Too) busy in October? Or quietly (again)?

MarcelWals

Walking a Camino = a way of living...
Time of past OR future Camino
Frances,Portugues,Finisterre-Muxia,Ingles,Primitiv
The more I read on the forums, the more it gives me the feeling and intention that from Sarria to Santiago the Camino will be busier, more noise, crowdy etc. I've never been there before so I can't give an opinion about it. For some reason I like to know if people know (in front) if it will be busy on half of october or will it be quiet (again)? Again, for me it's my first time so I will enjoy it anyway. Will walk the Camino for my own reasons. Will walk alone, together with others and will 'get my moments'. But some posts 'tells' me people prefer the 'quiet' way of walking the Camino. Less noise, less people less other things. I will see and discover it in a week.

I'm curious what you think/feel/says about it.

Thanks!

Marcel

Last edited:
Technical backpack for day trips with backpack cover and internal compartment for the hydration bladder. Ideal daypack for excursions where we need a medium capacity backpack. The back with Air Flow System creates large air channels that will keep our back as cool as possible.

€83,-
Usually October was quieter, but every year the "high" season is longer.
I walked last year the first week of this month, in the Sarria-SdeC stages. There were people before and after us all the time, especially early in the morning, but I knew beforehand it was to be like that.
I found the "tour crowds" quite odd, but not particularly annoying. Overall, it was a good experience.