• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Traveling from Ireland

Declan Breen

Hi, I'm planning on walking the camino mid to late September and just looking for some information on travel arrangements from Ireland. I'm a full time student and just about to finish my post grad so have decided that the camino would be a perfect way to do something 'relaxing' after the last four years of study and work with no breaks. So, I want to get there and back without it costing a fortune, I know ryaniair fly to Biarritz from Dublin but they do not fly direct from Santiago. Does anyone know of the cheapest way for me to get home?

Down bag (90/10 duvet) of 700 fills with 180 g (6.34 ounces) of filling. Mummy-shaped structure, ideal when you are looking for lightness with great heating performance.

€149,-
Hello Ryanair do not fly Santiago to Dublin but are lingus and are still flying I'm Oct you can get for as little as 50 e.

Join our full-service guided tour and let us convert you into a Pampered Pilgrim!
Hi Declan,
I am heading over shortly to start in SJPP. Ryanair into Biarritz. Aer Lingus home from Santiago. Prices are a bit higher than when I booked earlier in the year.
Option 2 for you is bus from Santiago to Oporto which is 2.5 hours south. http://www.alsa.es/en. for €31

Then Ryanair to Dublin for around €40. So you are not confined to leaving from Santiago and you get to travel down the coast into Portugal for a little diversion! Ger