• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Tresspass Equipment (UK)

Down bag (90/10 duvet) of 700 fills with 180 g (6.34 ounces) of filling. Mummy-shaped structure, ideal when you are looking for lightness with great heating performance.

€149,-
Hi @Easily_confused , you may be living up to your moniker ;). Trespass is a brand name; as their website https://www.trespass.com/our-story makes clear. I have no experience with their products despite living in the UK all my life and buying gear for the last 50 years. If their gear suits you, fits you and falls within your budget buy it and use it and enjoy. What do you get if you buy a (more popular / well known) brand name product? You get to carry a more popular and well known brand name product. Dear, beloved, google(tm) produces the usual array of plaudits and condemnations.

I do note that they retail a vast range of gear and cannot see much evidence that they actually manufacture much of it which puts them in the generic 'outdoor' retailer class to me. None-the-less I can't see that their gear is in any way of much variance to any other brand around this week. Would I use their gear on Annapurna or in Borneo? Only after some lengthy consultation. Would I use it on Camino - I'm minded of the guy I met walking in 'city' shoes & carrying the rest of his gear in two supermarket carrier bags...

Buen camino

Em...I know all about Tresspass as we have one of their shops in our town and I have some of their clothing. My question is specifically about the quality of their boots/rucksacks given the cheaper pricing.

Last edited:
Join our full-service guided tour and let us convert you into a Pampered Pilgrim!