• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Using Eu Passport For Medical Treatment

DeniseT

Time of past OR future Camino
Future:) 01 Jun 2017 SJPDP
Hi all,
I am an auzzie resident now, born In UK .
But heard recently I could use my British passport to get medical treatment in Spain God forbid if I need it.
Yes I have travel insurance but this can be a slow painful process if in remote towns.
Anyone know of this..
Cheers

Technical backpack for day trips with backpack cover and internal compartment for the hydration bladder. Ideal daypack for excursions where we need a medium capacity backpack. The back with Air Flow System creates large air channels that will keep our back as cool as possible.

€83,-
Hi all,
But heard recently I could use my British passport to get medical treatment in Spain God forbid if I need it.
Yes I have travel insurance but this can be a slow painful process if in remote towns.
Anyone know of this..
Cheers

I will be looking forward to the answers.
I only know, being an European resident myself, that I nee the EHIC health card as proof when going to a Spanish ( poly ) clinic.
http://ec.europa.eu/social/main.jsp?catId=559

Being a citizen does not give you free medical care, it only lets you in the country and allows you to work. To have access to services you need to be a resident, in other words pay taxes.

Very light, comfortable and compressible poncho. Specially designed for protection against water for any activity.

Our Atmospheric H30 poncho offers lightness and waterproofness. Easily compressible and made with our Waterproof fabric, its heat-sealed interior seams guarantee its waterproofness. Includes carrying bag.

€60,-
Hi all,
Anyone know of this..
Cheers

Hi, see this link:
https://www.gov.uk/european-health-insurance-card

You’ll need to provide your: