• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Walking Camino de Frances in November 2012

halerin

Time of past OR future Camino
future
i am trying to plan to do the Camino in end of October/November this year. but i do have some concerns regarding hostels being open and weather conditions. i would appreciate any feedback at all! im new to the Camino and am planning this a bit last minute, so all info. or advice is welcome!

A selection of Camino Jewellery
oh nice!! ... i have a friend that did it a couple years back in march, ive been 'quizzing' him constantly, but still trying to learn some 'details' about how it is in the fall/winter.

Ideal pocket guides for during & after your Camino. Each weighs only 1.4 oz (40g)!
exactly, me too. im almost more concerned about that than the weather. im having a hard time finding 'clear-cut' information, atleast through the internet, about the hostels, which ones will still be open, and the mileage between, etc.

Very light, comfortable and compressible poncho. Specially designed for protection against water for any activity.

Our Atmospheric H30 poncho offers lightness and waterproofness. Easily compressible and made with our Waterproof fabric, its heat-sealed interior seams guarantee its waterproofness. Includes carrying bag.

€60,-
Hi Guys! I reckon you'll be fine. I've never walked early winter, but I walked this spring before some of the 'seasonal' albergues opened and finding accommodation wasn't a significant problem at all. If your budget stretches to staying in hostals every now and then that's great, and if you're happy to share a room with walking buddies it might not cost much more than an albergue anyway.