• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Walking Camino Frances as a couple

MaggieQYogini

Time of past OR future Camino
End of May to June, 2020
I’ve been training and planning for my first Camino since 2019. Finally, it’s so close, only 70 days away. My partner just asked if he could join me. Lots happening in our lives……could you please share your highlights and challenges walking the Camino Frances as a couple??? I know it’s so close to my start, but it can be so positive for the both of us! Truly appreciate your advice!🙏

€2,-/day will present your project to thousands of visitors each day. All interested in the Camino de Santiago.
Get a spanish phone number with Airalo. eSim, so no physical SIM card. Easy to use app to add more funds if needed.
Hi Maggie. I walked my first camino solo. It was a magnificent experience. I then did my second and third caminos with my wife. They were equally magnificent. We now head back to Portugal in less than a month to walk together again. Really looking forward to it. But, to compare the two types of experiences is like comparing apples and oranges. Best put, you can or will have very different experiences and challenges. One is not better or worse than the other. As for my personality, I can enjoy walking or cycling a camino solo. I can also value what I gain by sharing this experience with or along side my partner. The lifelong memories that my wife and I now share from our Caminos is something that I cherish greatly! Why are you walking the Camino? That may help you answer your question. Buen Camino!

Walked multiple times with my wife - great experience, but not without challenges.