• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Would you like to share your reasons for walking?

Liz Avalon

Time of past OR future Camino
October 2017
Hello fellow pilgrims!

I am an artist from Laguna Beach, California. I will be arriving at SJPP on Friday and starting the Camino Frances Saturday morning. One of my personal goals for the Camino is to become more open with others - to share my life and to meet new people and hear their stories too.

As a part of this journey, I hope to complete a photo-art project. I invite anyone who would like to share their reason for walking the Camino to participate. It is very simple, - I will be taking portraits of pilgrims and asking why they walk the Camino. The end product will be a photo book showing the amazing people who make the pilgrimage and the reasons they make the journey.

If this is something that you are interested in, please approach me. I made myself very easy to recognize - just look for the purple hair!

Buen Camino!
Liz

p.s. - To be clear, this is a personal project that I hope to share with other pilgrims and those who care about the Camino. It is not commercially sponsored.

St James' Way - Self-guided 4-7 day Walking Packages, Reading to Southampton, 110 kms
If this is something that you are interested in, please approach me.
It will be a bit of a long shot finding members of the Forum. Good luck with it, but don't spend a lot of time waiting for them. They are too small a percentage of the pilgrims! I have met only two in a lot of walks.:)

Get a spanish phone number with Airalo. eSim, so no physical SIM card. Easy to use app to add more funds if needed.