• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Your favorite way to spend 8 days on the Camino

Wigglefish

I've only got 8 days to spend on the Camino (and it's my first time), and I'm beginning to wonder if Sarria to Santiago is really the best experience. I've come to terms with not being able to complete the entire way this trip around. So at the very least, I'd love to see the most beautiful part of it.

So ... help! I'll be in Reus, Spain before hand with the family, and will be traveling from there.

Camino experts! What's your favorite strip of the way? Any ideas?

xx

Very light, comfortable and compressible poncho. Specially designed for protection against water for any activity.

Our Atmospheric H30 poncho offers lightness and waterproofness. Easily compressible and made with our Waterproof fabric, its heat-sealed interior seams guarantee its waterproofness. Includes carrying bag.

€60,-
Very light, comfortable and compressible poncho. Specially designed for protection against water for any activity.

Our Atmospheric H30 poncho offers lightness and waterproofness. Easily compressible and made with our Waterproof fabric, its heat-sealed interior seams guarantee its waterproofness. Includes carrying bag.

€60,-
I would walk:

8 days starting in sjpp
Or
8 days counting backwards from SdC
Or
8 days towards SdC, but so that i could also walk in 3 days to Finisterre ( L.O.V.E. that walk)

Technical backpack for day trips with backpack cover and internal compartment for the hydration bladder. Ideal daypack for excursions where we need a medium capacity backpack. The back with Air Flow System creates large air channels that will keep our back as cool as possible.

€83,-