• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

The Camino gets confusing after Leon-- which way to go?

Olivares

Veteran Member
Time of past OR future Camino
May 1997 (Leon to Santiago); Sections Camino Frances: May 2011, May 2012, May 2013, October 2013, June-July 2014 (Sahagun to Santiago).
I am studying the French Way (Camino Frances) route maps after Leon. It appears that heading out of Leon you can bare right towards Valverde de la Virgen or you can bear left towards Fresno del Camino. Eventually, both routes converge on Hospital de Orbigo, approximately 32 Kms from Leon.

I want to shoot for Hospital de Orbigo (HdO). WHICH route would you recommend? Say that I want to walk less that day, which town would you recommend as a good stop before HdO?

Ideal sleeping bag liner whether we want to add a thermal plus to our bag, or if we want to use it alone to sleep in shelters or hostels. Thanks to its mummy shape, it adapts perfectly to our body.

€46,-
Olivares,