• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Hello! It’s been a long time coming.

franwolfe

Time of past OR future Camino
Future; April through May 2023
Hello all. I expect to book my flights this or next week from either Vancouver or Calgary to Paris. Then it’s a train/bus to SJPP. Since I am a true newbie at this I plan to enjoy all the learning that comes with it. I plan to leave Canada mid April with hopes of beginning walking within a couple days of arriving.

Tips, suggestions are welcome. I will do the CF. All the way. Thank you.

Ideal sleeping bag liner whether we want to add a thermal plus to our bag, or if we want to use it alone to sleep in shelters or hostels. Thanks to its mummy shape, it adapts perfectly to our body.

€46,-
Congratulations! As someone planning to book for a May departure from Vancouver, I can suggest you consider flying back from Porto. Of all the routes I researched from Vancouver, the cheapest I could find is Vancouver - Paris - Biaritz and then returning Porto - Vancouver.

Cheapest/best flights I've found is with KLM or Air France. Prices have been fluctuating between $1100 and $1400 for my preferred dates. If you book a better/cheaper route please share the info!

Welcome to the forum! You might find this thread useful to start your research on the forum - it has links to many tagged threads about the Camino Frances. Other than that, feel free to post new threads with your questions.

For travel to SJPP, you might also want to check the option of flying to Biarritz, via Paris. That airport also serves Bayonne, which is where you get the last part of the train journey to SJPP.

3rd Edition. More content, training & pack guides avoid common mistakes, bed bugs etc