• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

10 days, how many kilometers?

FriarforLife

Hello Everyone!

I have to say that joining this forum might have been one of the best things I could have done for myself before I embark upon my modest camino. Instead of opting for a guidebook on the camino I chose to buy one reflecting on the meaning and experience of the camino (Following the Milky Way by Elyn Aviva) to help prepare myself which means now I have to do a little more research on my own. However first things first: I am a student studying abroad in Sevilla, Spain. One of the things my uncle told me upon hearing that I would be studying in Spain was that I had to do the Camino. Thus with a little bit of research, stress little, and a lot of interest in doing it I have given myself about 8 days to walk the last stretch of the Camino Frances before I fly home. The more I think about it the more I wish I had set aside more time to walk more but alas reality (and a finite reserve of money) must catch up with me at some point.