Advice needed on Camino ‘organised tours’

domigee

Veteran Member
Nov 25, 2013
UK/Spain
Time of past OR future Camino
2024 Paris to SdC... maybe
Err…

I’m asking for advice this time...There have been quite a few threads on organised ‘camino tours’ and I never paid much attention but now I need them I can’t find them!

I walked with a friend this April/May… It didn’t work out. Oh, we got on fine, no problems that side we are very good friends - and still are! - but.. she couldn’t walk after one week. Her ankles, her feet…. Everything hurt! Nightmare. She could barely stand by the time we reached Santo Domingo 😓

I am no doctor but I suspect her pack was too heavy. I can’t understand it because she is much fitter than I am!

But what do I know..

Anyway….

She was very upset at having to give up, she really wanted to walk this Camino.

I’m thinking an ‘organised’ camino might help her to finally reach Santiago, another time.

Her needs? (imo) Pack transfer, walking in company of other people (she won’t consider doing it alone), accommodation booked ahead and ideally a car available should she need it….

A lot to ask I know.

Any suggestions? Many thanks 😎

The focus is on reducing the risk of failure through being well prepared. 2nd ed.

Jeff Crawley

Veteran Member
Nov 9, 2014
Kent, UK
canterburypilgrim.wordpress.com
A "Tourigrino" trip once Covid has passed, so 2023
Err…

I’m asking for advice this time...There have been quite a few threads on organised ‘camino tours’ and I never paid much attention but now I need them I can’t find them!

I walked with a friend this April/May… It didn’t work out. Oh, we got on fine, no problems that side we are very good friends - and still are! - but.. she couldn’t walk after one week. Her ankles, her feet…. Everything hurt! Nightmare. She could barely stand by the time we reached Santo Domingo 😓

I am no doctor but I suspect her pack was too heavy. I can’t understand it because she is much fitter than I am!

But what do I know..