• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

feeding my hungry camera...

ward4e

Time of past OR future Camino
'13-French Way
'18-Via de Plata
'23-Gibraltair
Hey everyone,

I'm not a pro photographer looking for a " chorus of angels miracle shot" if it happens it happens but inorder for it to happen I need to buy film along the way. I'm worried about weight, packing space in a bag and the fact I really don't want to have to carry 50 or so rolls of film along my journey. Maybe at the end I can put up with having a dozzen cans of exposed film in a bag in my pack but I'm not giving away my gear to carry more film.

I will be running a 35mm panoramic camera on the walk and the unfortunate thing is out of a standard 36 shot film you only get a maximum of 20 shots... Has anyone had problems getting Black & white film and 35mm colour film along the trek? and what prices do you remember paying?

cheers... I know this fear is pretty unfounded most large town should have somewhere i can get film but its a nagging concern.

Join our full-service guided tour and let us convert you into a Pampered Pilgrim!
Good Luck Ward4e, if you don't get sensible answers, may I suggest you send some to strategic places/Albergues along the way so you can pick-up latter.

Good Luck :!:

Get a spanish phone number with Airalo. eSim, so no physical SIM card. Easy to use app to add more funds if needed.
send some to strategic places/Albergues along the way
There are baggage services that can transport your film from albergue to albergue each night, or you could consider pulling a cart, or even hiring a donkey to carry everything.

ward4e said:
I really don't want to have to carry 50 or so rolls of film...
Has anyone had problems getting Black & white film and 35mm colour film...