• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

CaminoWays

Cleigh

Time of past OR future Camino
CF 2019
CF 2021, Portuguese 2021, Le Puy 2022
Has anyone used Camino Ways for the route from Le Puy to SJPdP? Just wondering about your experience.

€2,-/day will present your project to thousands of visitors each day. All interested in the Camino de Santiago.
I used them on the Camino Portuguese for my first Camino. They did everything they said they would and I was very grateful for all that help as I was solo and a total newbie too overwhelmed to try and manage everything myself. You do pay for that help and it is certainly much cheaper to manage without them. On my second Camino I was confident enough to go independently. But I certainly do not regret using them as it was exactly what I needed and I was happy with the service I received. I opted for easy stages but I did have 2 stages that felt very long at the time; one was 23km and the last was 25.6Km. I made it though and it taught me I could walk further than I expected! I chose the most basic accommodation which did vary but always included my own bathroom. Twice it involved a drive away from and back to the Camino path which I didn't like much because I felt 'out of it' but it was all organised for me, I just had to make phone-calls when I was ready to be picked up. I did like not having to worry about anything other than just walking.

St James' Way - Self-guided 4-7 day Walking Packages, Reading to Southampton, 110 kms