• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

How to identify good private albergues that I can use to have my backpack transported

kwinward

Time of past OR future Camino
May 2024-Norte and Primitive
Hello,
I am brand new to the Camino and am planning to hike the Norte and Primitive routes starting mid-May, 2024. I think I have access to most of the resources I need except I don't seem to be able to find a good resource identifying the private Alberques along these routes. I downloaded Buen Camino and Wise Pilgrim apps and have looked on Gronze but have mostly only been able to find Hostels and Hotels (maybe I am doing something wrong). Does anyone have a good resource listing the private Albergues (especially ones that will allow the delivery of backpacks)?

One more question, I plan to leave the Norte route at Gijon. What is the best way to get from Gijon to Oviedo to start the primitive trail and will Correos transport a backpack from Gijon to Oviedo?

Thanks so much.

The one from Galicia (the round) and the one from Castilla & Leon. Individually numbered and made by the same people that make the ones you see on your walk.
The transport agencies will have a list of places that accept bags. You can usually see on their websites where you can have your bag transferred. Correos has a drop-down menu by town you can search, then book.

Last edited: