• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Flights from North of England to First stop

Sacred Heart

Time of past OR future Camino
I am walking part of the Camino from 2nd September to 18th, Leon to Santiago.
Hi, could anyone help me? I want to know where I fly from in England to which airport to start the Camino? I am an absolute beginner so I have no idea.

Down bag (90/10 duvet) of 700 fills with 180 g (6.34 ounces) of filling. Mummy-shaped structure, ideal when you are looking for lightness with great heating performance.

€149,-
Hi John, I am new to the forum. I can't see an answer to my question. Angie

Hi Sacred Heart,
I very recently booked Ryanair - Stanstead to Biarritz for 24/05/14 so the summer flights are available. I got my tickets after a site search and booking there and then. Go to Ryanair.com.

I have booked with Easyjet for the return from SDC to Gatwick.

Those two choices were the best for me from Somerset.

There are also options of flying in and out using Ryanair from and then back to Dublin. Flight out goes to Biarritz. Not sure where the return flight leaves from though.

Good luck and Buen Camino.

St James' Way - Self-guided 4-7 day Walking Packages, Reading to Southampton, 110 kms
Hi Sacred Heart,
I very recently booked Ryanair - Stanstead to Biarritz for 24/05/14 so the summer flights are available. I got my tickets after a site search and booking there and then. Go to Ryanair.com.

I have booked with Easyjet for the return from SDC to Gatwick.

Those two choices were the best for me from Somerset.

There are also options of flying in and out using Ryanair from and then back to Dublin. Flight out goes to Biarritz. Not sure where the return flight leaves from though.

Good luck and Buen Camino.