• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

pilgrim introduction

brumbrum

Hola! Hello, I'm Brumbrum, male 55, I live in the southwest of Finland.I plan to walk the Camino Frances starting in march 08. Since I made the decision, booked the flight etc, early october last year, I've been reading these pages and I wish to express my gratitude to everyone for their contributions. The information has been vital in helping me plan my first Camino. As I have a lot of experience of hiking in the wilderness of northern scandinavia it's interesting to plan a completely different kind of journey. The main question being what to leave in and what to leave out, as the pack is supposed to weigh about half of what is normal in Lapland.
Luckily we have had a mild vinter so far so the conditions for training has been fairly good. Of course a bit of hiking in a sleetstorm only strenghtens your determination. I guess the weather can't be much worse down in Spain in springtime.

Brumbrum

New Original Camino Gear Designed Especially with The Modern Peregrino In Mind!
Welcome to the forum Brumbrum!

It sounds like you are ready for your walk. I am happy to hear that the forum is useful in your planning.

Buen camino!
Ivar

Hi Brumbrum,
I'll be starting my camino in March as well, around the 27th or 28th from Roncesvalles. I agree with you; this site has provided a wealth of information that has really help in my planning. Well, buen camino to you. Maybe we'll meet along the way.
Arlene

The focus is on reducing the risk of failure through being well prepared. 2nd ed.
Brumbrum,

Welcome...you are now officially a member of the Class of 2008!

Your experience and insight will be of great value as you make your Camino. I hope to see you somewhere along the Way.

Buen Camino,

Arn

Hola, Hello, Bonjour.