• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Starting from Pamplona

Marilyn Russell

Time of past OR future Camino
none
I'm a newbie to posting but have been reading and learning on this forum for months. Its a great forum with such open-minded folks who are so willing to share. My flight has been booked and I'll be arriving in Pamplona on 17th Sept 2014 and will start the Camino from Pamplona on the 18th walking solo. Yikes I get abit nervous and excited just thinking about it. Any suggestions where to spend the nite in Pamplona? Hostels will probably be closed when I arrive as flight gets in at 9:00 pm. I think Airport is at Navarres which is 6 kms from city. Also suggestions as to where to start Camino in Pamplona? Blessings.

New Original Camino Gear Designed Especially with The Modern Peregrino In Mind!
You will have a shot at the albergues. You have to take a taxi from the airport, so you will be in town pretty quickly at that hour. There are lots of reasonable hostales, so check booking.com for them. Albergues may be shutting the door shortly after your arrival, but restaurants will just be opening, so if you want to eat, book a hostal. The Camino runs just past the Plaza de Castillo, so it is easy to find from many of the accommodations. Check a map before you go.