• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Greetings from Oregon

Maggie97520

Time of past OR future Camino
CDF Fall 2013, CDF Spring 2014
Hi everyone! I am happy to say that I will be starting my Camino on September 20th from St. Jean. I've been dreaming if this for nearly 20 years, but it is only been now (after raising children, finishing a 10 year project and completing graduate school) that the door opened for me to go. I am giving myself 2 months and will be traveling solo, taking my time to reach Santiago and then on to Finisterra and Muxia. Looking forward to meeting other forum pilgrims long the way. Cheers, Maggie

Down bag (90/10 duvet) of 700 fills with 180 g (6.34 ounces) of filling. Mummy-shaped structure, ideal when you are looking for lightness with great heating performance.

€149,-
Where in Oregon are you? Quite a few Peregrinos here.

Hi Maggie,

Congratulations on bringing your dream into reality....Arriving in St Jean myself on 18sept and begin Camino on 19. Maybe I will meet you along the Way.
Welcome to the forum and Buen Camino :)
Aidan

A guide to speaking Spanish on the Camino - enrich your pilgrim experience.
Hi Newfiedog - I'm from Ashland and will be joining the Portland Camino group (sorry, forgot their name) sometime this summer for a walk and Q and A. Should be lots of fun. (ps. Do you have a Newfoundland or two?)

Aiden, hope to see you on the trail. Will you be staying at Orrison?

And thank you everyone for the welcome - what a wonderful community.

€2,-/day will present your project to thousands of visitors each day. All interested in the Camino de Santiago.
Maggie97520 said:
Aiden, hope to see you on the trail. Will you be staying at Orrison?

And thank you everyone for the welcome - what a wonderful community.