• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Hi I'm a college student interested in your experiences

aimeemartin

Hi all!

I am a student at U.C. Berkeley and I am writing my thesis this semester. I am writing my thesis on the Pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela and I wonder if any of you would be willing to tell me about your experiences, including why you chose to take the pilgrimage, what your experiences were. And after having done some of my research I hope that after I graduate I will be able to go to experience it myself! :D

Thanks!
Aimee

Technical backpack for day trips with backpack cover and internal compartment for the hydration bladder. Ideal daypack for excursions where we need a medium capacity backpack. The back with Air Flow System creates large air channels that will keep our back as cool as possible.

€83,-
Aimee,

I will be making My Camino in April from St Jean Pied de Port France.

I'd be happy to share my experiences with you!

Considering the recent Oakland City council and UC Berkeley conflict with the Marines...would you still want my input?

Buen Camino

Arn
USMC Ret.

I think that you should walk it first, and then write afterward. But that's my opinion. However, if you PM your questions, I will have a bash at it.

Get a spanish phone number with Airalo. eSim, so no physical SIM card. Easy to use app to add more funds if needed.
oursonpolaire said:
I think that you should walk it first, and then write afterward.

A pre- and post-Camino perspective by the author on the paper would also be interesting. And I'm a former Jarhead as well, so this thread should be exciting... :mrgreen: :arrow: