• Remove ads on the forum by becoming a donating member. More here.
  • 20% off everything Altus the next few days at the Camino Forum Store. More here. (Discount taken at check out)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Brand new to Camino

KathCraig

Time of past OR future Camino
May 2013
Hi Everyone,
I have just decided to do the Camino Portugal in the beginning of May 2013 as I have only about 20 days to walk and I don't have anything prepared at all. I am finding it all a little overwhelming when reading the posts. How do I get a Camino Passport, work out where to stay and how to walk each day, where to go and where to purchase food? I am reluctant to carry books because they are heavy.I am presently in Greece and will be in Turkey just before going to do the walk and therefore my access to items is limited.I also need to purchase some items like a silk sleeping bag liner, and a light weight sleeping bag and can I do this in Porto? I have been traveling for about 6 months through Africa and Europe and therefore have too much stuff to take on the walk- including my laptop. I was thinking about dropping heavy items and things I don't need with Ivar in Santiago. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Cheers Kath

A selection of Camino Jewellery
KathCraig said:
Hi Everyone,