• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Happy New Year from Ireland.

geordie63

Hi all,

I live in Dublin, Ireland & am planning to trudge the Camino from St. Jean starting at the end of March & hoping to arrive in Santiago de Compostela a month later. To be honest I've never done anything like this before so it's going to be a challenge, one I face with not a little trepidation but websites like this are a wealth of information & support.

My flight is booked & my training starts this week. Just less than three months to get to a reasonable level of fitness is hopefully an attainable target.

May I wish all fellow hikers/pilgrims/sufferers all the best with their quest & a happy & successful 2012.

Dave

A selection of Camino Jewellery
Hi Dave,

Welcome to the Forum from another Dubliner who will be about 6 weeks behind you on the Camino.

Keep wandering around this forum. You will see that many advise booking in at Orisson for the first night after St. Jean..

God bless with all your planning and training.

Buen Camino.

Hi Dave,

Did you get a direct flight from Dublin to Biarritz in March?

If so with what airline and how much please?

Very light, comfortable and compressible poncho. Specially designed for protection against water for any activity.

Our Atmospheric H30 poncho offers lightness and waterproofness. Easily compressible and made with our Waterproof fabric, its heat-sealed interior seams guarantee its waterproofness. Includes carrying bag.

€60,-
Dave...welcome to the Forum and the Class of 2012!

Continue to walk around the Forum as you make your plans to walk the Way. As you have already found, there is a cornucopia of information, suggestions and tips from members aimed at assisting you as you move forward with your Camino.