• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Leaving for Camino on Oct 1st

Ella_Bee

Time of past OR future Camino
Camino Frances Oct 2014
I'm heading to Biarritz on the 1st of October, whats the best way to get to SJDP from there? Any suggestions? Also it is my first time on the Camino so any tips would be much appreciated. :)

The 9th edition the Lightfoot Guide will let you complete the journey your way.
I'm heading to Biarritz on the 1st of October, whats the best way to get to SJDP from there? Any suggestions?
Take a taxi or the city bus to the train station, and take the train (a bus is substituted at the moment) to SJPdP.

Buen Camino.

Transport luggage-passengers.
From airports to SJPP
Luggage from SJPP to Roncevalles
Welcome to the forum Ella,
Bus from Biarritz Airport to Bayonne train station, about 30 minutes then bus to St. Jean, about two hours.
Take the first few days nice and easy, plenty breaks and let your body adjust. Have a great Camino.
Buen Camino.

Down bag (90/10 duvet) of 700 fills with 180 g (6.34 ounces) of filling. Mummy-shaped structure, ideal when you are looking for lightness with great heating performance.

€149,-
Thanks very much :) Any suggestions on Hotels or hostels for the first night in SJDP?

There should be many available. Check into the Pilgrim's office. They can help with everything.
Here is one close bye and will give you an idea of what "refuge/albergue" living is all about.
Municipal Hostel, 55 Rue de la Citadelle, €8, 32 beds, W, D, K, B, Tel: 559370509, Web:http://www.aucoeurduchemin.org/spip/ Open all year.
Buen Camino,
Arn