• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

September 2023

griffy

Time of past OR future Camino
September 2023
I’m a middle aged female newbie starting to plan a 3 week solo walk starting in León heading to Santiago and possibly the coast after that. I’m from the west coast of Canada and thinking of flying into Madrid and then making my way to Leon from there. I’m not set on this route so I’m open to other suggestions. Any advice and must see places for me?
Thanks in advance for your input.

The 9th edition the Lightfoot Guide will let you complete the journey your way.
Welcome!
I think most of the readers here would like to know the following:
Is it important to you to get a Compostela or Certificate of distance?
Do you have any experience with long walks, hikes, runs, in nature and weather?
Do you have an exercise program, or are you starting one?
Do you get your inner energies from being with people, from solo contemplation, or from a mix?
What do you like to see? Art? Churches? Vistas? Sea? Hills?

We can comment with much greater alacrity then. 😉

Buen Camino

Howdy! From Louisville, KY USA. I’m also planning a Sept trip on the Camino Frances. The only question I have is about weather in northern Spain in the fall. Any specific recommendations?

Very light, comfortable and compressible poncho. Specially designed for protection against water for any activity.

Our Atmospheric H30 poncho offers lightness and waterproofness. Easily compressible and made with our Waterproof fabric, its heat-sealed interior seams guarantee its waterproofness. Includes carrying bag.

€60,-
WS, there's lots of comments about weather in the fall...many more than I could summarize. ;) Does the search function for this forum work for you?