• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Start walking the Camino on the 3rd of July, 2012

pkisbenyi

Hello There,
I will start walking the Camino on the 3rd of July from St Jean. Is there anyone out there who are planning the same thing.
I am a 56 year old teacher from Mississauga, Onatario. This will be my very first pilgimage. I am very excited about it but I have some concerns as well.
I am looking forward to meeting with other pilgrims on the way.
See you there, Pearl :D

The 2024 Camino guides will be coming out little by little. Here is a collection of the ones that are out so far.
Hi Pkisbenyi,

I will also be walking the Camino in July, but I will be starting on July 6th. This will also be my first pilgrimage. Maybe I'll catch up to you!

Either way,
Bueno Camino!

pkisbenyi said:
Hello There,
I will start walking the Camino on the 3rd of July from St Jean. Is there anyone out there who are planning the same thing.
I am a 56 year old teacher from Mississauga, Onatario. This will be my very first pilgimage. I am very excited about it but I have some concerns as well.
I am looking forward to meeting with other pilgrims on the way.
See you there, Pearl :D

Yes, I am also starting on 3rd July. Can't wait - very exciting.I walked the Portugese last summer but this is my first time on the Frances. Also a teacher, from Scotland. See you there

A selection of Camino Jewellery
...and I'm beginning a little later the same week--I start out on the 7th. I'll have to pick up the pace to meet you, but I hope it happens along the way.
-Rebecca

Hi Pearl