• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Train Stations

TravellingSonn

Time of past OR future Camino
Camino Frances 2008, Le Puy route (TBC)
Hi all,

Can you please tell me which towns along the Le Puy route have train stations?

Thanks,
Sonn
:)

Join our full-service guided tour of the Basque Country and let us pamper you!
I was looking for the same information re trains along the Le Puy route. Had trouble getting the city
detail that I was looking for with the maps, so now I am just beginning to go to the websites of the towns along the route that I would most likely be stopping and searching to see if they have a train station, routes and times. I'm sure there are many better ways, but I had to resort to this.

Down bag (90/10 duvet) of 700 fills with 180 g (6.34 ounces) of filling. Mummy-shaped structure, ideal when you are looking for lightness with great heating performance.

€149,-
Here is a relatively easy way to make a list and map of all railroad stations (gares SNCF) along the Chemin de Puy.

In one computer window open the list of all places on the Chemin de Puy cited in the Camino Planner on Godesalco.
http://www.godesalco.com/plan/podense

In another computer window open Google maps, set to Map mode (not Satelite or Earth), search for gare sncf, Le Puy-en-Velay, France. If there is a railroad station it will appear on the map. You will also see a very thin grey line for the rr track Save the station bubble to a new map which you might call Chemin de Puy Stations. Repeat for all the place names.

Margaret Meredith

Guys, thanks for your help.

Here's a list of train stations along the Le Puy route.

Le Puy
Monistrol-D'Allier
Aumont-Aubrac
Decazeville
Figeac
Lalbenque
Cahors
Moissac
Aire sur l'Adour
SJPP