• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Webster The Patogrino Prepares for his First Camino

MainelyStina

Chronic Overpacker
Time of past OR future Camino
Camino Frances from SJPP Starting Aug 21, 2023
Quack quack, Forum Friends! Just wanted to swim on by to say hi! My name is Webster, and I’m a Patogrino! My buddy Stina and I have been traveling together for almost 30 years! But I’m really excited for my next adventure. Stina and I are going to the Camino Frances! I don’t actually know what that is, but she says it’ll be great? We leave in 10 days, and I’m already packed. After a lot of internet searching, I went with the .05L Captain America backpack. Some might think that’s too big for a patogrino of my stature, but it’s the right size to hold the really important stuff - including my rain jacket and galoshes, and a couple of rocks. They’re kinda heavy, and I don’t know why I have to carry them, but Stina says it’s my most important job! I’m really looking forward to all the quackalicious snacks and seeing some neat places. I hope I get to meet some of you along the way - if you see me chilling on Stina’s pack - I hope you say hi! 👋🐥

Quacky Camino!

Patogrino Webster

Attachments

• IMG_1648.jpeg
    IMG_1648.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 2,499
St James' Way - Self-guided 4-7 day Walking Packages, Reading to Southampton, 110 kms
OMG, A PATOGRINO 🤩 I love it! Hope both of you have a quacking time on camino!
(For a moment I thought you were walking with a pet duck, like some people walk with dogs or donkeys...)

Get a spanish phone number with Airalo. eSim, so no physical SIM card. Easy to use app to add more funds if needed.
The 0.05 litre Captain America backpack? Excellent choice!