• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Yay! I am planning my Camino for 2025!

Time of past OR future Camino
May 2025
I have my calling for my camino...never realized that was a true thing but I have allowed myself to open toany things, and the camino has beckoned.
I am an ER Nurse, former Chef. A new Abuela, wife, mother of 2 boys. Recently had a Neurological brain event while at work. Starting my 7th month out I am thankful for my second chance. Always an adventurous person and wanting to reconnect with my faith...the movie "the Way" reconnected an old idea I had when I was a Chef in my 20s and wanted to do the pilgrimage in Guadalajara. Finding this forum and joining for a year has been a blessing! So many questions have already been answered already. I am excited to learn a little French as I am already bilingual in Spanish, but to also visit my mother land as my descendants come from the Basque region. I am an "OCHOA." loss, grief and enlightenment are my burdens and my endeavor. And so the adventure begins!

Get a spanish phone number with Airalo. eSim, so no physical SIM card. Easy to use app to add more funds if needed.
Join our full-service guided tour of the Basque Country and let us pamper you!