• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Arriving late in St Jean

Pcoyne

Time of past OR future Camino
May 2023
My train will arrive in SJPP around 8:30 in the evening. This is my first time there and I have no clue on direction or where the property is where I am staying. Just the address. I just planned on letting google maps direct me there. Is that a good idea or should I get a taxi to take me? I assume it will be dark and it’s a little over a mile to the property.

Thanks!

Technical backpack for day trips with backpack cover and internal compartment for the hydration bladder. Ideal daypack for excursions where we need a medium capacity backpack. The back with Air Flow System creates large air channels that will keep our back as cool as possible.

€83,-
It is a small town. You just follow everyone up the hill from the train station. Will you have cell service? Are you extending your US service to international service? If so Google maps is ok or save the directions to your phone in advance if not.

The focus is on reducing the risk of failure through being well prepared. 2nd ed.
St Jean is a small town. It's only about a ten minute walk into the center of the town from the train station. You do not need a taxi.
Perhaps it would help if you told us where you are staying and we can tell you exactly how to get there.
Also if you have a pilgrim's guidebook the inset map of St Jean will show you where your accommodations are in relation to the train station.