• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

First Camino, starting February 23rd, 2022!

• Thread starter Former member 100353
  • Start date
F

Former member 100353

Hola!

My name is Hannah, I'm 25 and from the Netherlands, flying into Pamplona on the 22nd of February and taking a taxi to SJPP from there. I'm planning to start walking the next day, on the 23rd. I'm excited (although also quite nervous) about this new adventure, as I have never done anything like this before!

The focus is on reducing the risk of failure through being well prepared. 2nd ed.
St James' Way - Self-guided 4-7 day Walking Packages, Reading to Southampton, 110 kms
As Anniesantiago noted you will be walking the Valcarlos route since the Napoleon route is closed in winter. For more re the Valcarlos in winter see this recent earlier post.

Please also read more re winter storms here and the links within this post.

Carpe diem and Buen camino.

Last edited:
Hola!

My name is Hannah, I'm 25 and from the Netherlands, flying into Pamplona on the 22nd of February and taking a taxi to SJPP from there. I'm planning to start walking the next day, on the 23rd. I'm excited (although also quite nervous) about this new adventure, as I have never done anything like this before!
Hannah - You will do fine. This will be your 1st Camino. You will be back for more. You will have tough days, but yearn for them all over again, in your future years. You will meet people who will share more with you in the 1st 5 minutes than they would their best friends at home. Such is the mystique of the Camino. It is a rewarding experience which will shape your life. Ultreia!

The focus is on reducing the risk of failure through being well prepared. 2nd ed.
Join our full-service guided tour of the Basque Country and let us pamper you!
Hola!

Hola Hannah,