• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.
  • Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Itinerary for 14 day trip

msmasri

Time of past OR future Camino
May 2015
Hello.
I'm looking for a good 14 day itinerary that ideally starts in St. Jean. Below are some other questions too.

1) Does anyone have any recommendations for a 14-day itinerary? I would prefer not to walk too fast since the point will be to walk and be contemplative.
2) I was also wondering if I don't start at the beginning of the pilgrimage in St. Jean is there a better place to start for the two weeks?
3) Has anyone had any difficulties traveling as a single woman? I've never done a trip like this before so am a bit nervous but would really like to try it. Not sure if going on my own is better than booking an agency to make all of the arrangements. Any thoughts?
thank you!
Sincerely,
M

Technical backpack for day trips with backpack cover and internal compartment for the hydration bladder. Ideal daypack for excursions where we need a medium capacity backpack. The back with Air Flow System creates large air channels that will keep our back as cool as possible.

€83,-
Hello.
I'm looking for a good 14 day itinerary that ideally starts in St. Jean. Below are some other questions too.
1) Does anyone have any recommendations for a 14-day itinerary? I would prefer not to walk too fast since the point will be to walk and be contemplative.
2) I was also wondering if I don't start at the beginning of the pilgrimage in St. Jean is there a better place to start for the two weeks?