• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.
  • Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Google's AI created itinerary

Status
Not open for further replies.

SFHoneybee

Time of past OR future Camino
October 2033
Hello everyone-
I’m planning a trip for this October,2023.
I am just getting started. I decided to “ask Google’s AI (artificial intelligence bot named BARD)- to prepare me a 6 day route- it gave me this… I’m not sure how to plan a route.. so I’m open to Ideas, Suggestions and Changes- thx!

Day 1: Sarri to Puente la Reina

Day 2: Puente la Reina to Belorado

Day 3: Belorado to Arcas de Valdespina

Day 4: Arcas de Valdespina to Nájera

Day 5: Nájera to Logroño

Day 6: Logroño to Santiago de Compostela

New Original Camino Gear Designed Especially with The Modern Peregrino In Mind!
The first edition came out in 2003 and has become the go-to-guide for many pilgrims over the years. It is shipping with a Pilgrim Passport (Credential) from the cathedral in Santiago de Compostela.
3rd Edition. More content, training & pack guides avoid common mistakes, bed bugs etc
Day 1: Sarria to Puente la Reina
This stage runs from West to East: about 564 km. It's gonna be a long day.

Right direction: from East to West, 137 km. Still a long day.

This runs from East to West. Sounds good, only Valdespina is not on the Camino Frances. But pretty close: it's about 16 km. south of Frómista. Belorado to Frómista: 110 km. Then 16 km. to Valdespina.

In the morning first 16 km. back to Frómista to continue on the Frances. Then from Frómista to Nájera: back to where you came from, since this runs from West to East, a stage of about 155 km.