• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Our introduction

LaurieElizabeth

Time of past OR future Camino
Astorga 2017 & 2022
St. Jean PdP to Burgos (2018)
My soon to be 13 year old and I be walking the Camino Frances in Mid-June. She will be done with school on the 15th and I want to fly out the next day, but we live in New England and it's too early to figure out how many snow days she will use this winter. If we do use snow days her last day of school will be pushed back. Either way we will be leaving around the 15th or the following week. I have been researching and dreaming of this trip for 3 years. Hope to meet some of you in Spain.

The 2024 Camino guides will be coming out little by little. Here is a collection of the ones that are out so far.
Hope you both enjoy the experience. It is quite a trip and something to remember. Walking with family can be a blessing or a challenge or most likely both. My wife and our then 11-year old daughter walked the 1400km/874 mile journey from John O'Groats to Lands End in the UK together. Not something either of them has ever forgotten :)

Pax et bonum.

JOGLE.jpg

Last edited:
Hola LaurieElizabeth!
It's really exciting planning an experience such as the Camino Frances. To walk it with your daughter will quadruple the anticipation and delight!
I have used this website as a reliable resource for lots of information and support from fellow pilgrims over the years.