• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Pepper spray availability in Santander

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pathfinder075

Time of past OR future Camino
Various Routes in (2016), (2017) and (2023).
Does anyone know where I can get a small can of pepper spray in Santander? I am quite new to buying stuff like this and never considered it for my past Caminos, but I think it's a requirement for this one.

I will be spending a good chunk of my Camino solo in the mountains and between bears, wolves and random attack dogs, I think it might be wise to have a can in easy reach for those possibilities given the fact most major hospitals will be very far away.

Down bag (90/10 duvet) of 700 fills with 180 g (6.34 ounces) of filling. Mummy-shaped structure, ideal when you are looking for lightness with great heating performance.

€149,-
€2,-/day will present your project to thousands of visitors each day. All interested in the Camino de Santiago.
I live in an area of Canada where we have bears, wolves & coyotes meandering through our backyard. I hike in the forests here and honestly the best thing to do is make noise - put bear bells on your pack. It is better to alert them to your presence so they can leave. Bears are honestly more scared of you then you are of them. Using bear spray requires preparation and knowing which direction the wind is going. Too many folks accidentally spray themselves.