• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Sections of Camino Frances

JKR

Time of past OR future Camino
May 2023
I am looking at possible short sections of the Camino Frances. The two sections I am studying right now on Wise Pilgrim are Pamplona to Burgos and Leon to Sarria. I’d love to hear peoples opinions if you think one is more interesting than the other or if services are better in one section or the other. We are two older women and appreciated staying in hotels this year walking the Portuguese route, so trying to find a similar section under 120 miles or so, on the Frances route. Not interested in the last 100km.
I have not studied the other routes yet, so if a particularly interesting section comes to mind, happy to hear.
Thanks.

St James' Way - Self-guided 4-7 day Walking Packages, Reading to Southampton, 110 kms
Both are good. From Pamplona you'll have more up and down, from Burgos you'll have more flat. You'll need to stay in the larger towns if you just want hotels, there's less choice of accommodation in the small villages. But private rooms available in most places.

Very light, comfortable and compressible poncho. Specially designed for protection against water for any activity.

Our Atmospheric H30 poncho offers lightness and waterproofness. Easily compressible and made with our Waterproof fabric, its heat-sealed interior seams guarantee its waterproofness. Includes carrying bag.

€60,-