• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Seeking Canadian secular pilgrims who experienced transformation on the Camino for research

JordonOzero

Time of past OR future Camino
CF x 3
***UPDATE***

With gratitude and thanks, I have had a great response to this post. I am just in the process of ensuring my first volunteers and I are all on the same page. Assuming this is the case, I won’t be able to take on any more participants. I see more willing volunteers so if anything changes, I will be sure to contact those people soon. Thank you all for your interest and willingness. Thank you so much, this is a wonderful community! Jordon.

Hello Camino Community

I am a graduate researcher working on my thesis and looking for three more pilgrims to be part of my research. My thesis focuses on the catalysts of the personal transformation of secularly motivated pilgrims. This research aims to provide substantive information to those seeking personal transformation or those seeking to facilitate transformation in others in a non-Camino setting.

I hope to connect with Canadian pilgrims (apologies to the rest of the world, but I had to manage the scope of my research!) who walked the Camino with secular motivation (any non-religious calling or motivation) and experienced personal transformation. The transformation itself need not be life-altering because it is the catalysts of the change that are being researched rather than the change itself.

If this describes you and you would like to be part of this research, please send me a private message through this forum. I will send you more detailed information and we can set up a mutually agreeable time for a virtual interview.

I appreciate your consideration and wish you all a very healthy and happy 2023!

Warm regards,

Jordon Ozero
Royal Roads University