• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Senda Litoral Details and Route

WanderLustToo

Time of past OR future Camino
Senda Litoral May 2024
Hi All - I am planning to walk the CP - Senda Litoral route in May with 6 others starting in Porto. I am a researcher at heart so have been reading blogs, books, this forum, and anything else I can find. I have booked places to stay for the whole route, building in a rest day in Oía, Spain. We are women in our 60s and 70s, will have our luggage forward so booking ahead is required.

My question is about finding more details about the actual Senda Litoral route. I have downloaded a few apps, and recently bought the most recent Brierly CP book. The route seems to be presented piecemeal, where the coastal and central routes have much more complete information. Has anyone done the Senda Litoral and can you direct me to the most reliable and detailed information about walking the route? Thanks so much!

Buen Camino

The one from Galicia (the round) and the one from Castilla & Leon. Individually numbered and made by the same people that make the ones you see on your walk.
My question is about finding more details about the actual Senda Litoral route. I

Hi, @WanderLustToo, welcome to the forum.

The Senda Litoral and the Coastal route zig zag across each other and typically wind up in the same places for the end stage. Based on what forum members have said, you sleep in the same places as those who walk the Coastal, but split up again int he morning.