Search 58,412 Camino Questions

A donation to the forum removes ads for you, and supports Ivar in his work running it

Advertisement
Camino Maps
A collection of Camino Maps from the Camino Forum Store
Camino Magnets
A collection of Camino Fridge Magnets

A Path for a Photographers Delight

Thea

Past OR future Camino
Photography will be a large part of my camino experience and I would love some advice on which route would deliver a great variety of picturesque scenery to capture? I particularly love landscape photography but also will capture the people and towns I visit. Thank you

(Yay my first ever forum post! FYI I'm an Australian photographer by trade)

Camino Way Markers
Original Camino Way markers made in bronze. Two models, one from Castilla & Leon and the other from Galicia.
Learn how to Get "Camino Ready " 2nd Edition. In English, Spanish, German and Korean

Jetgirl

Past OR future Camino
SJPdP-Santiago (2014), SJPdP - Logroño (planned spring 2016)
I walked the Frances in 2014 and was able to capture the amazing adventure with my camera.

SYates

Camino Fossil AD 1999, now living in Santiago de C
Past OR future Camino
First: Camino Francés 1999
Last: Santiago - Muxia 2019

Now: http://egeria.house/
Welcome to the forum @Thea Any Camino will provide more photographic opportunities then you can imagine ;-) My suggestion would be to start with the Camino Aragones and join the CF in Puente la Reina.

There are also some interesting threads here on the forum regarding gear, what to take and how to keep it at hand. Buen Camino, SY

wcsjms

Past OR future Camino
(2016) ; 1st Camino Frances September 2016-November 2016 ; Camino Frances August 2017-October 2017
Photography will be a large part of my camino experience and I would love some advice on which route would deliver a great variety of picturesque scenery to capture? I particularly love landscape photography but also will capture the people and towns I visit. Thank you