• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

LIVE from the Camino Flying out to Porto tomorrow, really feeling the nerves!

LindaH82

Time of past OR future Camino
None
I'm flying out to Porto from Amsterdam tomorrow, and will be starting my Camino from Vigo on Wednesday. I just checked into my flight, got my paperwork in order, etc. I'm really starting to feel the nerves - this is my first Camino and I have no idea what to expect! And I'm not good at playing things by ear, so, this is way out of my comfortzone. D:

Can I get some words of encouragement? And are there any people I may run into? I'm walking slowly, hoping to arrive in Santiago on October 1th.

Technical backpack for day trips with backpack cover and internal compartment for the hydration bladder. Ideal daypack for excursions where we need a medium capacity backpack. The back with Air Flow System creates large air channels that will keep our back as cool as possible.

€83,-
I'm not good at playing things by ear, so, this is way out of my comfortzone.
I think you'll find that you can find the timing and priorities of "playing it by ear" that suit you. You know the big picture, and now just need to decide if one day at a time, or two days at a time is appropriate.

Buen camino!

Join our full-service guided tour of the Basque Country and let us pamper you!