Aarn Backpack Advice Please - FF or PA | Camino de Santiago Forum
Camino Guides (for sale) | Camino Guides made by pilgrims

By Signing up to the forum (free) you will be able to:

-- Ask any Camino related question you might have
-- Participate in the camino conversation on this forum
-- Get an weekly e-mail (Saturdays) with the most popular topics from the last 7 days
-- Be able to download pdf's and other Camino Resources
Sign
Weekly forum email Daily forum email Luggage Storage in Santiago de Compostela
Search 30 000 Camino Questions right here... your question might have been asked before
Dismiss Notice
Have a question you would like to ask? Here is how you do it!

Aarn Backpack Advice Please - FF or PA

Discussion in 'Equipment Questions' started by Onomad, Apr 21, 2017.

1. Onomad

Onomad New Member

Camino(s) past & future:
    Planning to walk Camino this year (2017)
    Hello

I am new to what looks like a great forum and indeed to the Camino. I am planning to head off on my first in a few weeks. Rather an impulse trip and all pretty last minute but I'm hoping it will prove the elixir I sorely need.

My question relates to Aarn backpacks. I am about to buy one but am struggling to choose between the Featherlite Freedom and the Peak Aspiration with Sports Balance Pockets. I know they are larger than required but I also plan to use the pack for camping trips in future and prefer a slightly larger pack anyway that gives more latitude packing.

I would be really grateful for any advice from anyone that has experience of these packs and if one has any particular merit over the other. They are close to each other in price with the PA about 10% more so cost is probably not a critical factor. Weight seems to be only about 250g between them. I don't imagine anyone will have both but perhaps you may have been able to test them in shops before you bought (I am buying sight unseen), I'd be interested to hear what drew you to one over the other.

Thank you
    Richard