• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

For the Ladies

WayWalker63

I am going to be walking my first Camino in September next year. I am quite new to the hiking/fitness world but want to start training now to get my self Camino ready. So my questions are about clothing for the trail. I am a plus sized woman at present but working on becoming less so. Finding plus sized clothing in an outdoor or sports store hasn't been very fruitful. They seem to think all active people are thin to begin with :roll:

1. What do I look for in a good supportive bra that is comfortable and when washed will dry quickly? Any brands that you can suggest and that I can find in the U.S.?

2. Same as above for panties?

3. I can find some active wear pants in plus sizes but they seem pretty light weight which is good for FL heat but what do you wear on the road when the weather turns cooler? A base layer underneath enough? Where do you shop?

Any other suggestions you have in regards to clothing either for the Camino specifically or for active/walking type wear are totally welcome. If there are some European brands to look for I will be in Ireland in October of this year so I could look for them there.

New Original Camino Gear Designed Especially with The Modern Peregrino In Mind!
WayWalker63 said:
I am going to be walking my first Camino in September next year. I am quite new to the hiking/fitness world but want to start training now to get my self Camino ready. So my questions are about clothing for the trail. I am a plus sized woman at present but working on becoming less so. Finding plus sized clothing in an outdoor or sports store hasn't been very fruitful. They seem to think all active people are thin to begin with :roll: