New to the Camino. Questions!

dennis2

Jan 27, 2020
Rochester, NY
Time of past OR future Camino
Plan: Camino Portugués
Hi!
I am planning on doing the Camino Portugués on my spring break (March 7-15) from Porto or Tui(depends on how I feel about doing the whole thing in 7 days). Well, I was wondering if I will be able to find albergues during early/mid March and of I can trust that they will be open in every town. Also, how's the weather around that time? I am new to this and I might be travelling alone, what should I take according to the weather? I speak Spanish and Portugués so I will not have any issue in communicating with locals, but I am afraid I won't find where to sleep.
Thanks
*If there's anyone travelling around these dates please let me know.

The one from Galicia (the round) and the one from Castilla & Leon. Individually numbered and made by the same people that make the ones you see on your walk.

SabsP

Veteran Member
Feb 18, 2010
Belgium
some and then more. see my signature.
Hi!
I am planning on doing the Camino Portugués on my spring break (March 7-15) from Porto or Tui(depends on how I feel about doing the whole thing in 7 days). Well, I was wondering if I will be able to find albergues during early/mid March and of I can trust that they will be open in every town. Also, how's the weather around that time? I am new to this and I might be travelling alone, what should I take according to the weather? I speak Spanish and Portugués so I will not have any issue in communicating with locals, but I am afraid I won't find where to sleep.
Thanks

Hi Dennis and welcome here.
Do take your time to find your way on this forum.

In the right upper corner of this forum you find a search function. Do type in some keywords and you will find a wealth of information.

The Gronze website is always up to date when it comes to albergues and accomodation.

The Portugues is getting rather popular so you will be ok regarding available places.

Happy preparation!

dennis2