• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Sleeping bag needed in private accommodation on C. Primitivo?

jane barclay

Time of past OR future Camino
Spring 2023
Camino newbie here. My partner and I will be walking the Primitivo in May. To allay my worries about the bed rush and allow us to walk at our own pace, I have booked accommodation all the way through, private rooms either in hostels or hotels. Can I assume we will be provided with bedding, or should we bring sleeping bags just in case?

St James' Way - Self-guided 4-7 day Walking Packages, Reading to Southampton, 110 kms
Camino newbie here. My partner and I will be walking the Primitivo in May. To allay my worries about the bed rush and allow us to walk at our own pace, I have booked accommodation all the way through, private rooms either in hostels or hotels. Can I assume we will be provided with bedding, or should we bring sleeping bags just in case?
I walked the Salvador/Primitivo in Sept. 2021, and walked my first pre-reserved camino ever. Maybe it was an over-abundance of caution, but I was trying to avoid Covid. I did not bring a sleeping bag, because like you, I had booked almost everything in private rooms. All places had blankets. I slept in several private rooms in albergues, all with blankets. The only “albergue proper” I slept in on that camino was in Samblismo, and blankets were also available.

St James' Way - Self-guided 4-7 day Walking Packages, Reading to Southampton, 110 kms