• Remove ads on the forum by becoming a donating member. More here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Traditional and Modern Pilgrimages Research Questionnaire

Sfroud

Time of past OR future Camino
I have not done the journey yet but intend to do so in 2020.
Hello Everyone!!

My name is Sam, I'm a student writing a paper on tourist motivations in attending different types of pilgrimage.
I have created a short closed questionnaire that doesn't need any personal details. After completion you will not be contacted in any way.

Your participation in this survey will be of great value to research into the nature of pilgrimage in today's modern world.

Here is the link below.

Thank you very much :) Merry Christmas!!!

Last edited:
Ideal sleeping bag liner whether we want to add a thermal plus to our bag, or if we want to use it alone to sleep in shelters or hostels. Thanks to its mummy shape, it adapts perfectly to our body.

€46,-
It may be beneficial for you to keep in mind the nature of this website/Forum. . . or perhaps even spend time getting to know what this site is about. That way, it may help you understand what I am about to say.

I read the questions asked, and I'll pass on participating. Even the title of your survey tool is off-putting to me by, in effect, declaring that Pilgrims are 'tourists'. In my experience, tourism is not the nexus for being a Pilgrim. Travel to reach a place of Pilgrimage has no more to do with 'tourism', than driving to a grocery store makes one a tourist.

Perhaps, this survey is better targeted to actual tourism-motivated websites or forums.

Last edited by a moderator:
hi Sam,