• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.
  • Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

July/Aug 2016

TinaPEI

Time of past OR future Camino
Hopefully sometime....
Is there a thread for people walking the Camino Frances in July/Aug 2016?

I am planning to walk early July-early Aug in 2016. I'm a teacher and I'm very tied to summer, and that leaves me the end of Aug to get my classroom ready for school and a few weeks to enjoy our short summer here. I originally hoped to walk this summer, but financially wasn't able to do that. I'm hoping it all works out for me this time. It's looking much better for me. :) It's all the gear purchasing and the flights that worries me more than the Camino. And then of course the horrible exchange rate! Right now, 1 Euro is over $1.50 Canadian, so when you talk about budgeting for around 40 Euros a day that runs me into a lot more.

The 2024 Camino guides will be coming out little by little. Here is a collection of the ones that are out so far.
It's easy to get stressed over all the decisions to be made! I'm closing in on the last of mine. Just remember that choices can always be re-made, so make each one and move on to the next. And step away as needed....

You can add your tentative departure date to the calendar to alert others to your travels.

Buen Camino!