• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

help setting up blog

Nanc

Time of past OR future Camino
Frances (Sept 2016)
SDC/ Finesterre/ Muxia (2016)
can anyone help me (even by PM so regulars don't get tired of the topic)
I have friends, customers and family to keep updated, and my impression was a Wordpress blog would be the easiest way to go to upload updates and photos.
I'm already stumped as Wordpress.com say there is already an account out there - not sure if that means my email or user name? But there is no account when I check reset password

and I am NOT a techie but have created simple pages from templates on a couple of sights, so I think I could make it work if I can actually get in to that part.
It sounds like Wordpress.org is the simplest but I have no idea where to start or how to actually do this or how fast 3Gb is used up if photos are uploaded

My business has facebook but I do not! Would it be easier to make a facebook account and let it be public? However most of my clients are older and intimidated by checking out facebook even if an account isn't required by the reader

uggh Nanc

Join our full-service guided tour of the Basque Country and let us pamper you!
thank you
I just looked at their web site, it does appear simple, and free is good.
I have sent a question to them as they talk about a limit of 6 photos for the footprint you create.
I have asked if each town could be a new footprint or if we are limited to one journey
waiting to hear
Nanc

€2,-/day will present your project to thousands of visitors each day. All interested in the Camino de Santiago.
I'm trying to figure out the same issue. Most folks seem to think that Wordpress is not one of the more intuitive programs to use. They say that blogger.com is much easier.