• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Exploring the Spiritual Aspect of the Camino as a Catholic Pilgrim

Status
Not open for further replies.

KingDada1

Time of past OR future Camino
Summer 2023
Hello,

I am a newbie to the forum and plan to do my first Camino this summer (2023). I have done a lot of research (YouTube channels, articles, websites, books) and I am sort of surprised that I read/heard nothing about the spiritual side of the Camino. Not that that would preclude me from going. I intend to go and my journey will be spiritually inclined. And, even though I am a practicing Catholic, I am honestly NOT judging here. I am merely curious why all sites, etc., that I have encountered talk about the terrain, or what to bring, or where to stay, or the friends that they have made, but no mention of it being a Catholic pilgrimage or anything remotely religious or spiritual or anything like that.

Am I missing something?

Thank you for your time and attention to this matter.

And God Bless.

Ideal sleeping bag liner whether we want to add a thermal plus to our bag, or if we want to use it alone to sleep in shelters or hostels. Thanks to its mummy shape, it adapts perfectly to our body.

€46,-
I am merely curious why all sites, etc., that I have encountered talk about the terrain, or what to bring, or where to stay, or the friends that they have made, but no mention of it being a Catholic pilgrimage or anything remotely religious or spiritual or anything like that.

Am I missing something?